Amigos Board Announces Election Results, Selects Officers for 2021 - 2022

Amigos Library Services is pleased to announce the following individuals have been elected to three-year terms on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Ms. Jennifer Eldridge, Library Director, Longview Public Library (TX)
  • Ms. Chris LeBeau, Emerita IV Librarian, University of Missouri-Kansas City (MO)
  • Ms. Valerie Nye, Library Director, Santa Fe Community College (NM)
  • Ms. Paula Settoon, Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management, Tulsa Community College (OK)

They join returning Board members:

  • Dr. Lea Briggs, Department Administrator, University of New Mexico (NM)
  • Mr. Corey Christians, Director, Yavapai County Free Library District (AZ)
  • Ms. Barbara Glackin, Dean, Kent Library, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Dr. Louis Lafrado, President, L&D Consulting Group, Inc. (NM)
  • Ms. Kathleen Brittain Luther, Executive Director, Seminary Support, Concordia Seminary (MO)
  • Ms. Tracey E. Mendoza, Dean of Libraries, Mabee Library, University of the Incarnate Word (TX)
  • Ms. Mary JS Moroney, Executive Director, Eastern Oklahoma Library System
  • Ms. Britt Anne Murphy, Director of the Library and Librarian, Bailey Library, Hendrix College (AR)
  • Mr. Miguel Figueroa, President & Chief Executive Officer, Amigos Library Services, Ex Officio

Board Officers for 2021-22 are:

  • Ms. LeBeau, Chair
  • Ms. Nye, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Murphy, Secretary
  • Dr. Lafrado, Treasurer